Goods



Purple Reign

Spring into 2014 with the color of the year

Purple Goods

1. Maybellene Sliced Agate Finial

$55, Hillary Thomas, hillarythomas.com

2. Le Carré Hermès

Price upon request, House of Clement, Westport, 203-349-5300; hocparis.com

3. Mojave Embroidered Pillow

$130, Trina Turk, trinaturk.com

4. Romano Mirror

In Amethyst by Bungalow 5; $565, Lynne Scalo Design, Westport, 203-222-4991; lynnescalo.com

5. Florence Bench

Hancock & Moore; price upon request, Darien Design Center, Darien, 203-655-8739; dariendesigncenter.com

6. Mini Jo Luggage Tote Bag

In Magenta by Time’s Arrow; $595, Neiman Marcus, White Plains, 914-428-2000; neimanmarcus.com

 

House Dressing

Fresh finds for a fabulous door front

House Dressing Goods

1. Garden Hose Deluxe Gold Digger

Garden Glory; $166; fab.com

2. Nautic Housenumber with Spreaderlight

In weathered brass; $815, Circa Antiques, Westport, 203-222-8642; circaantiques.com

3. Letterman 1 Black

Letter box by Radius Design, available in six colors; $419; radius-design-usa.com

4. Monogram Doorknocker

$30; Anthropologie, Westport, 203-259-0043; anthropologie.com

5. Hourglass Aluminum Planter

By Swiss designer Willy Guhl, circa 1950’s; $950, Avantgarden, Pound Ridge, 914-764-0010; avantgardenltd.com

6. Vintage “Press” Door Bell Button

In Solid, Cast Brass, available in five finishes; $9.79, House of Antique Hardware; houseofantiquehardware.com

7. Nantucket Lantern

Available in sixteen colors; $2,450, oomph, New Canaan, 203-216-9848; oomphonline.com

 

Garden Variety

Pretty picks for nature-inspired interiors

Garden Variety Goods

1. AERIN Aralia Cedar Candle

Florentine iris is combined with the spicy essence of star anise, clove, and nutmeg over a base of vetiver and Moroccan cedar; $58, Lillian August, Norwalk 203-847-3314; lillianaugust.com

2. Green Urchin Mosaic

Mounted on white matte board and set in a silver frame; $1,250, Mitchell Gold + Bob Williams, Greenwich 203-661-4480; mgbwhome.com

3. TABLE ART

Napkin rings in oregano, rosemary and sage; $18–$20 each, Barney’s New York, New York, 212-826-8900; barneys.com

4. LULU DK Dreamers Kelly Green 20 inch Pillow

$185, luludk.com

5. Always Yours Pet Bowl Set

By Sabine Reinhardt; $23–$49, DENY Designs; denydesigns.com

6. Terrarium Side Table

Shelved with a rack of reclaimed bakery bread tins; $798, Terrain, Westport, 203-226-2750; shopterrain.com

7. Forest Park Floor Lamp

In distressed gold finish sculpted to resemble a tree branch and detailed with an irregular bark texture; $1,080 ,Arteriors; arteriorshome.com

Most Popular Articles

  1. Mitchell Gold + Bob Williams
    Greenwich
  2. Making Space
    A film about women in architecture
  3. Designerlebrity Talk
    Q + A with the show's Creator, Executive Producer and Host, Barbara Viteri, before it's November 4th premiere
  4. Flower Power
    SM Home Greenwich